Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Party!

Well, we were lucky with the weather indeed. It was sunny and warm all afternoon, and so we could have our soirée in garden. In fact, we were out in the sun, moving around as needed, till about 8pm. What fun it was. We had a lovely afternoon - good company and fabulous nibbles. (Extras) I was very helpful in assembling the various tasty treats. 

Then it got messy... we moved inside, and I did my usual - turning up the music when a favourite song was on. There was dancing... or more precisely, vigorous arm waving, wobbling and general silliness. I texted the upstairs neighbour to apologise, but we hadn’t disturbed him.

When I came into the lounge this morning, after JR had gone to the gym, it looked like there had been a wild party! Sofas were skew-iff and shoved back to the wall, tables out of place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.