Sutherland’s Pier, Stromness

Well, I arrived back home in Edinburgh more or less on time this afternoon and was met by daughters 1&3. I was so pleased to see them after 2months. I didn’t  know when I booked my flight home that there was a rugby match at Murrayfield (Scotland v Italy )today and the girls had been squashed into the tram to the airport in a manner suggestive of underground travel in Hong Kong. To make matters worse, the plan had been to take the tram back to Haymarket and get a taxi from there, but we found the roads closed and the area swarming with police in case  of trouble when the match ended. We finished up walking home in the rain from Haymarket, rewarding ourselves with Söderberg sourdough pizzas at the end . They ‘done good ‘the girls , as they say.

I can’t believe that 12 hours ago I was in the sea at Stromness and afterwards spending the morning with the two Wendys and meeting up with Alexander plus Storm and Rosemary Anderson. What a day it’s been! Every minute has been occupied.

It was so lovely to have some of the Selkies get out of bed early for my valedictory swim at 7am and to say au revoir until next year. They are very special to me these ladies and have given me a wonderful  holiday. Farewell Selkies and watch 
out for the jellies!

Just starting her holiday in Stromness is blipper Tweedy who has brought her whole family with her for a birthday bash. I joined them for a glass of wine last night and it looked like organised chaos with three generations under the same roof.  I know they will have lots of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.