Distractions

I’m so glad I didn’t notice the horrible big water mark on my bedroom ceiling with a corresponding stain on the duvet cover on my bed until this morning. I was so tired last night and so late going  to bed that I failed to see anything amiss. 
When I got in touch with my neighbour upstairs it turned out they had had a leak under their bath which was only properly fixed on the plumber’s third visit, so presumably the water was soaking through their floor for quite a while. I now have to get in touch with my home insurance people in case there is serious damage to the joists, and the whole ceiling may have to come down. Oh joy,oh rapture manifold!

As a distraction I set about joining the parts of the daisy blanket I was crocheting in Orkney with the part I left behind at home. It’s awkward to do as it is big and cumbersome now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.