My day

By 59

Couple of books

I’m reading Overlander which is fascinating seeing we travelled that route to and from Western Australia. Everything is so familiar. 

I was recommended Life in a Jar by a blipper and went to the library to borrow it. They didn’t have a copy but said they would get an inter library loan. On the first day of our trip away I had an email to say it had arrived, but that was too late for me and I re ordered it. Today I collected what looks like a brand new book with our library tag on it, they must have purchased their own copy. I have plenty to read but this will have to come up the list now I have it. 

Bunnings was our first stop out today, I needed garden supplies. Then the library followed by the blind shop (where we picked up our broken blind which has been to Sydney for repair). This afternoon I walked to Aldi to get some pyjamas on special.

 Unfortunately I’m suffering with pain across the shoulders and neck. I don’t know if it’s from gardening or a virus. The family has been very sick and into their third week of flu so I don’t want that. Poor Leo went back to school today but they sent him home by 9.30am. I’m pottering around but not comfortable or very enthusiastic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.