Sorting out fabric!

Very mixed weather…bright sun at 7.30am, then rain, then sunny, then rain and drizzle for the rest of the day.

After going for a swim I decided to turn out a cupboard over a wardrobe where I keep fabric and a few things for Christmas plus some old hats etc.  This was a long overdue task.

We have moths in the wardrobe and some were in some woollen fabric so that had to go out straight away. The photo is of some baskets in which I have cotton pieces which I have used for patchwork. Many are from Laura Ashley when they used to sell the offcuts from making their dresses in their shops along time ago! I ditched the small pieces and have another batch ready to give to a craft group. However I have kept lots and now know what I have! I must think about making another quilt soon.

It all takes longer than you think but the cupboard is now organised and has some space too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.