Car park plants

Meeting with the consultant at the hospital this morning with and regarding J. Wasn’t expecting it to be quite as long and involved but I think we made some progress. The fundamental issue is that J lacks insight into his condition and therefore cannot understand why he is in hospital or why he should take his medication. As well as now legally being able to give his medication covertly, we are also planning that J will have some leave so he can join me, his brother and sister in law for a short holiday in a few weeks time. With the possibility of coming back home with suitable care shortly after.

Immediately after the meeting I had to dash into the office as I was leading a work meeting this afternoon. Luckily one of my team kindly grabbed me a sandwich, and so I was only a few minutes late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.