LIFE!!!

By greengirl

beach

This is a still from a video I sent Luke. Otter was so good on the long journey back to Portobello (3 buses, 5 hours). He was very excited to be back on the beach again. As you can see, this isn’t a typical scene for a summer afternoon on the sands. Only a few hardy folk were out in the rain - most were packed into the Beach House cafe.

Otter was pleased to see Lee, Luke’s flatware, who’ll be looking after him for the coming week. I’m sure he was a bit disappointed not to find Luke at home.

I walked back along the beach and went to have my haircut before catching another 2 buses to Glasgow.

Saw the “Barbie” movie this evening - some powerful messages for all the (many) teenage girls in the audience but I’m not sure how I’d have felt about the film if I had been a man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.