Top of the world

I was up very early this morning to have coffee and a vegan blueberry croissant at my favourite Glasgow cafe (Gordon Street Coffee). I hadn’t eaten much last night so it was welcome.

I travelled on the train to Ardrossan and then a ferry, another bus and another ferry to reach my final destination, which is Holy Isle, a small and very peaceful island off the coast of Arran. For three days I will be on a retreat organised by Interfaith Scotland, with a group of people from all different faiths and none. I was here last year and it was an amazing experience.

Once we had all settled in and since the weather was nice, a group of us set off to walk up the hill. There wasn’t time to get right to the top, but here we are on the smaller of the two summits. The view was wonderful and we saw the Waverley sailing by (and a passenger evacuated from it by helicopter!).

After a welcome soup supper, I was on the washing up team and then we had an introductory session.

I’m going to treat myself to an early night tonight. :-)

Please forgive my lack of comments for the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.