KathyH58

By KathyH58

Aug 3

Out with the camera club for a sunset shoot tonight. There was a new trail and lookout built for the Canada 150 celebrations in 2017 but I had never been there. The trail is closed during the winter when I do most of my walking.
From the lookout you get a good view of the Murray Mackay Bridge and the Bedford Basin, so it is a great spot for sunset photos.
I had to take my truck in to the shop today for a wheel alignment and to get them to fix an oil leak. It turned out there was no actual oil leak, just a cover that needed to be cleaned up. They were able to do the wheel alignment so there are no problems with the front end. I do need 2 tires replaced. I may go to them the next time for an oil change and get them to put 2 new tires on at that time. I rented a UHaul truck for the day so I would have transportation. They need to put running boards on their trucks, not everyone has long legs for climbing in and out of the truck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.