Another full moon swim without the moon

I don’t know how many of these full moon swims I’ve done but I think I’ve only seen the moon at one of them. And it definitely wasn’t showing off tonight.

Lovely to be there though. The water was so soothing and the company was easy going. Missed EmCoops though …

We took Cholmeley to the vet today. His yapping at night has been detrimental to my sleep for a couple of weeks and I was beginning to loose the plot. I have bought several ‘solutions’ from Amazon and am not convinced. The vet prescribed 2 lots of meds. Something isn’t right with the medicines though because he has started poo’ing explosively and continuously and it’s really unpleasant for him and us.

The vet said that he’s physically doing really well for a nearly 14 year old lab, but he’s cognitively not doing so well - it’s a doggie dementia that’s causing the night yapping. Poor lovely boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.