Quirky York

A beautiful sunny day, then clouds passed over for a bit, lovely and warm all day.  

Started with a sore eye last night, woke this morning and it was swollen.  Spoke to a pharmacist, and given eye drops for an infection.  Picked up mam and dad, and we headed to York for the day.  A quiet evening in the cottage.  

It must be 20 years since I was last in York, and still a stunning city like I remembered.  So many quirky buildings, history and the beautiful York Minister.  A great day walking around the city, lunch and a bus tour as well.  The city was packed with tourists, and I didn't find the perfect quirky photo of the Minister that I hoped for, although, I like this old buildings in front of it here.  Taken outside the Art Gallery, York, Yorkshire.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.