ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Picturesque Hebden

A beautiful sunny day, with some clouds passing over.  Highs of 27⁰c, more like the warm weather I was expecting here :) 

Up early, picked up mam and dad, and we headed into the Dales.  First stop was Grassington, stunning village, spent a while there and lunch.  Next we headed underground at the Stump Cross caverns, cooled off there.  A walk around Hebden, then at brisk walk at Yockenthwaite.  Headed onto the hills and the Buttertubs Pass, with stunning views, then a walk around the beautiful village of Hawes, where I met Wallace and Gromit.  We finished the day with a bar meal at the Dog and Gun, near Upwood.  Feet up now. 

My first time in the Dales, and I think they've stolen my heart, defo my new fave English county.  The rolling hills, the narrow lanes and the beautiful villages dotted allover the place, and no large sprawl of houses like around the big cities.  Far too much to take in for a day visit, but it's defo on my list to come back to.  There was just too many picturesque villages to explore, but this was one of my favourites.  Taken at Hebden, Yorkshire Dales.  

I think I've got the extras in order of visiting as above, not including Hebden.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.