Pottering about.

My sister called in to see me last night. She's having a joint 50th birthday party with her partner on Friday and there's a 1980's theme to it (I HATE themed parties!). But next thing Mr S said he was dressing up, and so too did No 1 and No 3 (turncoats!!). I was eventually persuaded to go online and order a suitable costume AND pay extra to have it delivered in time.

No 1 and No 3 have loads of ex-dance show costumes and they look fabulous in them. I'll look like a bri-nylon old fart in mine!

It was nice to catch up with Fiona. I loved her story about being so busy at school she said "I don't know if I'm going for a shit or a haircut". What a quaint phrase...I must find a reason to use it and impress people!

Trip to my favourite Job Centre today - a little bit of paperwork and out the door in 20 minutes. I'm glad my days there are numbered because it's a very depressing place.

....And the exciting news was that I picked up my new camera. It's rather BIG ! I'm not sure Mr S is impressed - he actually said "Don't think you will be taking THAT on holiday". Of course I love it, but now I'm worried if I've done the right thing.

Emergency garden blip (I had to wait hours for the battery to charge and then the kids were home from school and selfishly they wanted fed!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.