National Running Day

Over in the US, today is National Running Day. We don't have the equivalent here in the UK, but I decided to celebrate it too!

I took part in the Corstorphine 5 mile road race tonight. I hadn't expected it to be so hilly, but I think I finished in a decent time for me. Most importantly, I wasn't last - I was genuinely worried that I might be! There were a lot of fast runners there tonight!

I don't have my official time yet so I'll have to wait for that to be posted, but as I said, I'm just happy I wasn't last - there were at least 10 other folk behind me!

This is a picture of some of my fellow club mates after the race. The Portobello turn out was massive but sadly I didn't get everyone in the photo!

Today's run: 5 miles
June running mileage: 15 miles
2013 running mileage: 475 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.