ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Reflections

More from yesterday’s Classic Car Show, but this time I’ve been playing around with reflections. Mrs C has that as a theme for one of her Camera Club competitions this year, so I thought I’d have a go myself - especially as there was so much chrome around.
The Chevy pickup provided lots of reflections and I also like the picture of the Sunbeam coupe reflected in the wheel trim of the Sunbeam Talbot Alpine Roadster parked next to it. Myself and Mrs C are just visible in that one, but there’s no mistaking our reflections in the wheel of the Ford pickup I pictured yesterday - the one with the Triumph chopper in the back.
Today has been unremittingly miserable weather wise, with no let up in the rain from dawn until dusk. I met Stu for a coffee - it was only drizzling when we walked into Barrow but we got absolutely drenched heading back. He could go and get changed - I had a very soggy drive home!
I really hope the forecast of dry weather for the rest of the week is accurate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.