Lala's Journal

By Lala

Dahlias, jam and pastries

My day started early at the physio appointment. Basically she doesn’t really know what the problem is; possibly cartilage injury deep inside or a small bakers cyst. Treatment - acupuncture,  rest, do not do the exercises or use the floor peddler (bought specially on the advice of the other physio), oh and here’s a crutch you should use when walking! I have another appointment next week. 

I received a message from my once best friend, with the proverbial ‘hugs, I am thinking of you, would come down but…’ and was reflecting once again on how little we do know those we thought close to us, when my doorbell rang. J had read my blip last night and despite having worries of her own came down, bearing gifts. Flowers from her garden (her dahlias are legendary) home made jam and pastries ( no photo of them because we ate them). J, I wonder if you know how much you cheered me up! And I am truly grateful for her friendship and selflessness. It’s the crises and tragedies that we bear that truly do show us who our true friends are. Again, thank you J and to stalker and Eileen too. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.