Lala's Journal

By Lala

My view

A lovely sunny day today, and this is the only photo I took. 

Still resting the leg most of the day, did several episodes of The Lincoln Lawyer - highly recommended.

I did intersperse it with short timed chores. Finished Liam’s washing, how one person can go through so many clothes in just three days is beyond me! Cleaned the bathroom and dead headed some roses. I was going to throw out a wilting, unwell fig tree plant but then realised that the reason it was poorly was because it was so pot bound, so managed to re pot it, and I’ll see if it improves. I also limped my way round the courtyard this evening to water the very dry pots.

The other thing I did today was to put a couple of B’s tools up for sale on marketplace, plus a guitar that he had acquired and then not got round to doing anything with. I’ve sold before, as had B with good results. Now however the scammers seem to have infiltrated. No interest at all in the tools, butI’ve had 3 prospective buyers wanting to send FedEx to pay and collect the guitar, one wanting it posted to Scarborough, one to Norfolk, and one who just left the chat when I mentioned the three previous scammers! It’s taken me a year to start dealing with all his stuff, and now it looks like I’m going to be left with it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.