Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Maggie!

Maggie arrived this morning - her mum was going to visit relatives for the day through in Glasgow. Maggie is no bother - she just relaxes on Archie's bed and waits to be taken out for a walk. 

JR went off to the gym, and I took the doggos out to the Links. They walk well together, though Jan said she walked them separately when she was looking after them both while we were on the cruise. I sent her a video of them walking along, one behind the other, often changing places, but no nonsense or pulling in different directions. 

JR went to meet up with ex-colleagues for lunch at Porty. Which reminds me - I haven't been there for ages...

Took the doggos out again in the afternoon. We met a woman I met years ago, when Archie was a wee puppy - she had a wee puppy too, and the two puppies played together for ages, every time we met. But they're both old men now...

The dogs posed for me on the bench. You have no idea how long it took me to get this shot. Maggie is NOT used to posing. She can't 'SIT'. Or 'STAY’. Or even, 'UP’ - I had to lift her.

We're watching 'Bad Sisters' on Apple TV. It's quite watchable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.