Manic Monday

We had planned a day in Moffat with the Gilchimps today but unfortunately our house sale photographer is now coming to us on Thursday, so we had to get on with decluttering and cleaning the house instead. After repeated attempts (the pressure washer was playing up) Mr P also managed to wash the decking and patio. It wasn’t the way that I’d hoped to spend the last day of my 50s, especially as I was feeling rather delicate today! We’ve pulled together a carload for Save the Children. Anything I wanted to keep, but was deemed by Mr P to be clutter, has ended up in the loft. He got so carried away with decluttering that even my bubble bath ended up there! Luckily I fished it back out as I’m definitely in need of a bath and an early night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.