KJD

By KJD

RELAXING

Well it didn’t start relaxing as The Rev had reluctantly agreed that I could drive his precious car!!! Oooo I was worried but it was fine…even if he greeted me on my return with a car inspection by torch light!!! :))

So today I went with my old tennis friends to Champneys for a spa day.
## a couple of poses by the Manor House.
I did exactly the same photo in the same place (in the same dress!!) with my Golden Girls on 8th July!!
After a delicious healthy breakfast we headed to the outside pool as the weather was gorgeous…most people were inside. I got a good swim in too.
#our 3 course lunch was equally delicious.
#we had a lovely time in the bubbles.
#looked quite cool in our matching outfits:))
#we had some great laughs all day.
Although the day was 10-6 we didn’t leave the pool area until nearly 7. We still didn’t want the day to end although I had nearly a 2 hour drive home :(
#we decided to have a coffee at the Manor House and
#enjoy the sun setting over the manicured grounds.

It’s the first time we’ve spent more than a 2/3 hours together then in 2018 Lin got serious ill and then Covid.

Just wonderful to be together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.