Friday

BP 
Rock cakes
Tomato Soup
Weeding
Sewing

OH played golf then went to MIL house to supervise arrival of hospital bed.

I chatted with No.1 who was out for a walk and was incensed (as was I) at the rubbish left at the bus stop, near the park.  What is the matter with some people, why do they think it is acceptable to leave their rubbish for others to clear up?

I started a new podcast while doing some sewing - really good story and was reminiscing with my sister where our love of the spoken word comes from (I don't often listen to music?).  I recall my Mum being a lover of Radio 4 and 'Play for Today' and 'Women's Hour' was often on the radio and I can almost smell the scent of the ironing she would be doing in the background while listening..........

Anyway rambling blip over for today.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/series/b00bdmtx?partner=uk.co.bbc&origin=share-mobile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.