Getting the Badge

  
It took exactly an hour to traipse down to the shore this morning for a swim with the Bluetits- a 20 minute walk to the #26 bus stop, a 12 minute wait for the bus, a 25 minute bus ride and 3 minute walk to the beach. It was worth it in the end with a high tide and not too wavy. There is usually some sort of photo taken to mark the occasion and this was today’s, although several people had already left the stage!

The city is still far too crowded despite the Festival and Fringe finishing tomorrow.I don’t know if there will a mass exodus when it’s over, but I fear that there will still be enough tourists remaining to make getting about in the city whether on foot, car or bus a nightmare . I don’t suppose a horse would fare any better.
I have been out to get milk and fruit. It wasn’t a life enhancing experience.

PS Sue I got my badge!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.