Doing Me Good

Sunday morning and on the slipway at 7:30 am for a men’s training row with Racheal as our trainer/cox. I enjoy the rowing, always have but I now feel I better understand the mechanics of it. Having rowed whalers and cutters in the Navy I assumed there would be little difference, but there is. Racheal is a good coach, injecting the sessions with fun alongside the exertion.

In the afternoon Mrs S and I, as Veterans, were guests of Cornwall Rugby League for their Veterans Day match. Last game of the season against Rochdale Hornets, great fun and exciting to watch. They went 0-8 down, recovered to 12-12 and todays picture shows the moment before they crossed for a try in the last few seconds, converted to make the final score 18-12.
Brilliant.

Roast chicken with Mediterranean vegetables in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.