KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sept 2

A friend and I headed to Liverpool today.  I think it is becoming an annual trip for us. Last year we went to the same area, but it was on the  holiday Monday. A few years ago we didn't go all the way to Liverpool but we did a south shore trip to Petite Riviere and stopped at the BernArt Maze on the way back.
It was a beautiful day weatherwise, sunshine and temperatures in the mid 20's with low humidity.
The owner of Cosby's Garden Center in Liverpool creates these concrete statues and has created walking trails and gardens around the sculptures on his property. It is quite the tourism draw for the area. This is only one of many along the trails.
I would love to take one of his workshops to learn how to do them, but he holds them on 2 weekends around the end of January each year, not the best time to plan to be travelling.
Since it was cloudy and rainy the night of the blue moon, the camera club rescheduled a planned meet for tonight, so I am going to head over to Point Pleasant Park soon. The moon is still about 95% full.
Tomorrow is brunch, then I plan to visit the Public Gardens for a photo walk. The dahlias should be at peak bloom right now, or close to it.
Monday, a new group I have joined is having a BBQ, so I am planning to go to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.