Lost in Melbourne

By MaxwellDoan

Wreck

I don’t know why but everything feels like it’s just collapsing on me and I can’t escape it
Feels like after I lost you, I lost grasp of everything I’ve ever had and now it’s just too much for me to handle.
I still need you
Maybe it’s because I don’t trust other people with my emotions because I’m afraid that people won’t take them as seriously as you do
Or maybe you’re the only one that knows who I really am
A broken tormented soul 
A troubled mind
A heart torn into pieces 
I miss you
A lot
There isn’t a day that go by that I don’t think back about what I could have done differently that day to keep you by my side. But if people change like you used to say, then maybe you changed too.
I still love you like the first day I fell for you, it’s just that sometimes I get lost within my own mind and I just need you to guide me back on track and I’m just drifting away without you to hold on to.
But all I can do is cry about it, without anybody comforting me. 
Cause all I knew
Was to cry and pray and beg for you to stay and say I love you
But who can I cry to now

(3/9/2023 - 1 week apart)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.