Penultimate

One of my favourite things of the holidays is her coming into my room in the morning. She comes and snuggles in my bed, right up tight in my arms, on my chest, normally with Monkey tucked under her arm. She then gets up to go for her breakfast before she stops at the door to ask me if she watch TV for a bit. Same thing every day. 

She came to have lunch with me at work today. I had said we could get lunch from our cafe but it was closed so she stopped at the bakery. She went home and tried to do some more packing but it was overwhelming so she did Lego instead. We did a bit more together in my break from work. I took her to collect her clarinet and to the dentist then dropped her at home. My house group were meeting at our house so she decided she'd bake brownies. It was lovely, she stayed in the lounge chatting with us for an hour. Before declaring quite abruptly she was leaving and walking out! But they all were pleased to catch up with her one last time before school. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.