LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

The Heatwave Continues

The weather may have been slightly less sunny from the off this morning but the early east coast mistiness added to the atmosphere on the beach at Seacliff. The daughter and I had driven down from Edinburgh at 7am to catch the high tide while avoiding clogged roads. We had the whole beach to ourselves and enjoyed 40mins in the water before retiring to the Drift café between Tantallon Castle and North Berwick for a coffee. 
The sun came out from behind the murk as we drove a meandering route home through the high ways and byways of East Lothian, small quiet roads that I last cycled at least 6years ago.- a trip down memory lane for me.

The sun is still shining as I await the arrival of the Father and Mother of the family daughter#2 stayed with while on her American Field Service Year in Michigan when she was 17. I have never met them before , but they arrived in Leith this morning, a port of call on their cruise.

I’m also waiting for the arrival of Joe the electrician who is bring a replacement light for a cupboard. Sod’s Law says they will all arrive together!

This blip caught my eye in the way home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.