Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Wednesday: Texaco

We left Charleston this morning and had a very pleasant 2 hour drive to Tybee Island, Georgia, where we are overnighting.  We stopped for coffee at an excellent General Store where I saw this.

Tybee Island is lovely - a quiet American seaside town, such as the one featured in ‘Jaws’.  Technically, it’s a peninsula, not an island.  We hired deck chairs and umbrellas for the afternoon and really enjoyed a few slow hours on the beach.  I’m really enjoying my book (‘My Autobiography of Carson McCullers’, by Jenn Shapland).

While we were in the (warm) water we had the most amazing experience when, about twenty feet ahead of us, a couple of dolphins started cavorting around and arching up through the water).

I’ve added an extra of the beach access.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.