Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Rugby!

I knew my day would be rugby, rugby and more rugby, so I suddenly decided to leap out of bed early(ish) and do one of the impending tasks on my list. The grass, the hedge and the dog all need a trim before we go on holiday next week. And so I did the dog. It takes a good hour and a half, and we both get a bit fed up towards the end, but, as ever, Archie was very patient. But for the first time ever, I nicked his ear. Just a teensy bit, because he didn't yelp, but just tried to move his head away a bit. I'd read that a cut on an ear caused lots of blood, so I was in a panic, but there was nothing. Phew! To distract him, we went out for a walk round the Links - lots of nice smells to take his mind off it (successfully).

Did I say lots of rugby today? There were actually FOUR games! I didn't stay glued to them all though. I don't enjoy one-sided games much.

JR kindly took back two of my M&S purchases from yesterday, but the socks are keepers. And Archie went out with Elizabeth.

I see that our spell of lovely weather is coming to an end tomorrow afternoon, so I'll do the lawns first thing, and if we don't get the hedge done before we go away, it can wait.

England game on now!  

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.