Wet Garden

Taken from the safety of the back door this morning. We had a downpour. It was lovely!

We did think about going to the steam fair today, but decided it was going to be too wet, and anyway remembered there was only actually one large steam engine there last year. I would post a link but it will come up tomorrow as 'one year ago'.

Instead we skipped through yesterday's Tour Of Britain on ITVX as it was the stage through our neck of the woods, including Cirencester. It was interesting, though I don't understand the technicalities of these cycling races at all. It's the same with rugby these days too. I've watched a few of the World Cup matches in the last couple of days, including England last night. I used to play at school, but I've got no idea how penalties are now given away and awarded at all.

The weather brightened up this afternoon, but we stayed in for a Skype with daughter#2. The wedding arrangements are gathering pace now. It's the UK hen do this coming weekend. We could have a few guests by the sound of it.

One year ago:
Back To The Garden
I don't think the Hidcote lavender is looking as robust as the Vera variety we had in the hedge before. I hope it is going to survive the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.