September 10

Another hot, humid day. There is a thunderstorm watch in effect right now, but I looked at the radar and it appears that it is north of where I am.
Today was the last day of Fleet Week and there was a sail past of some of the ships that had been in the harbor. This was the first ship to come under the bridge, one of the Canadian ones. There were a couple of American ships that took part too.
I should have messaged one of my clients to see if I could stand on their deck to watch, they face the harbor and are just down the street from the bridge. Instead I went to an area just down the street from them where people go fishing and watched from there. It was a good view sitting on the rocks and not too many people there.
Showers in the forecast all week, only 2-4 mm each day until Thursday, then who knows what we will get. We are watching Hurricane Lee and hope that the current high pressure system over the Atlantic moves enough to let the hurricane pass offshore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.