KathyH58

By KathyH58

Chinese lanterns

The chinese lanterns are turning orange. Time to cut some and dry them. Then I am going to start pulling them out of the garden, they are taking over and growing into the lawn. At least they compete with the goutweed that is there.

One of my clients is trying to cut back on the size of her garden. She had 10 daylilies and 2 Japanese iris in one garden, she decided that they had to be dug out, so I brought them home with me. She wanted some of her purple asters divided, so they came home with me too, they are already planted. She also had a couple of hydrangeas that she wanted gone. The hydrangeas have also been planted in the garden here. We had to strap the wheelbarrow on top of everything, the truck was full of plants.
Tomorrow we are back out to the job in West Hants. I must remember to change the time on my alarm clock so I can get up a half hour earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.