For the family

By RonaMac

A special day

Today we completed on the sale of our old house near Lincoln. A day we have looked forward to since May,  but with a degree of sadness as it was our forever home when we bought it 8 years ago. 

Still things in life change and it’s onwards and upwards. We do like the new house and are settling in.

I went to needles and natter in town this morning. They have at last got the meters in the car park working. I did the hand sewing on the neckband of R’s abaya, with some difficulty, and this afternoon finished stitching on the William Morris pattern cushion cover. I will have to search the boxes to find plain material for the back and some binding. 

In preparation for the next project I have bought some wool, needles and a pattern. I’ll be ready for the next needles and natter session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.