An unplanned blip!

I had an early start to the day today, as I was awake before 6am! It was a combination of daylight, the sound of the sea and my mind ticking. So after trying to go back to sleep and failing, I got my lap top and caught up with your journals and then had a nice chat on FB with Steve.

After breakfast we walked from Rottingdean where we're staying, to Brighton Marina via the coastal path. It was a lovely walk of about 4kms, and after having a mooch around at the marina we carried on for another couple of kilometres into Brighton. We stopped off at the Sand Sculpture festival which I blipped the last time we were here, when they were building the sculptures. I wanted to see it finished, and they're really good but sadly some of the sculptures have disintegrated due to the weather. And in fact out of the sculptures that I blipped, there's only Cheryl Cole still standing - Louis Walsh has disappeared, and Simon Cowell has lost his head lol!

Once we got into Brighton, we walked along the beach and stopped off at a beach bar for a drink before heading back to the Marina where we had something to eat in the sun.

We're now back at the hotel and are watching the Grand Prix in the room before heading out to one of the local bars. We want to suss it out as they advertise as being dog friendly!

Anyway, as for my blip - I'd planned a beach shot today and although it took a while, I got a few :-) Then on the way home the lighting on the cliffs was wonderful, and the building on the top which Roedean girl's school was nicely lit. Just as I took this shot the seagull flew over my head, and I didn't know that I'd captured him until checking my photos later, so this had to be my blip!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.