For the family

By RonaMac

Not the best of days

I slept badly last night as my arms were sore from the jabs, when ever I turned onto my side I woke up. Consequently I was a bit ‘limp lettuce’ this morning.

Then there was an unexpected message from R at 9.30 saying the she was at A & E in Stafford with S, as he wasn’t well. They have both been unwell during the week, she is on the road to recovery, but S was much worse this morning. 

There was a request to collect Olive and care for her during the day. Intermittent updates on the situation and naps for me got us through the day. I went round to feed the kitties. 

S has been admitted to a ward and R came home for bits and pieces for him. She is now on her way back to visit and find out how he is getting on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.