Apologies

Not a particularly good entry for today but I wanted to keep the countdown theme going. Although now in my seventh decade I still find myself excited by the prospect of this coming weekend however more mundane things today.

The shed roof, when I repaired it earlier this year I remember thinking; “should I do it all?” Instead I repaired just the damaged section and sure enough the section not repaired tore away in last weeks wind and now needs some attention. You get a different perspective sitting on the shed roof, a different view of the world, well our little bit of it!

Not all the activity was on the roof there was a bit of sorting inside as well as I looked for some tools, my small socket set, ready for tomorrow.

Aside from that, not a lot else, I’m packed and ready, just need to draw out some cash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.