One from yesterday.........

No.1 and I did a circular walk first thing, the wheat has been cut down and it was a bit muddy underfoot after the rain, and I wore my boots for the first time since winter.  The temperature has definitely dropped and I was a bit chilly all day.

OH was doing bits and pieces including dental appointment to repair tooth, and schedule root canal treatment (rather him than me), he also fed cat and visited MIL in the care home.  I took No.1 to TW where she was meeting a friend for lunch - we did a short long/cut as the road was closed and I thought I would be clever on the return journey and it took ages, but was chatting to my brother on the phone so it didn't matter.  Home for a cup of tea and cake and back out again for food shopping (wearing more clothes this time).

Average day but that's ok - it can't all be beer and skittles (or lunch in an Igloo)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.