Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Props

This morning was spent making tester candles to try and start replacing some of my current fragrances from the supplier that's closed down - the Christmas ones being very urgent now, especially as I have them to make for Echo Beach too. Once they've cured for a few days I can start test burning them. At 4 hours a day it takes a while and may well still need to change the fragrance load, type of wax, wick type or wick size. Everything crossed that one of the combos I've made up today cuts the mustard. 

This afternoon was out and about running a number of errands and doing a restock at The Leith Collective. 

The photo is of some of my latest product photography prop finds - the roe deer antlers, the brick and the patterned dish. I'm always keeping an eye out for interesting items and am particularly pleased with these - the brick and dish were from Junk Shop Antiques at Whitmuir and the antlers from eBay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.