Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It’s difficult to work in a greenhouse sometimes (all the times, in this case…) when there’re so many things/plants/flowers/pots, I’d like to buy and take home… This sunflower didn’t come home with me, but I did buy some apples again… Baking an apple cake on Saturday to celibrate the Autumn Solstice. :)

Today was one of those days when I was about to start something, then needed to clear a space to work on and to do so finish another chore… and when I was done with that chore, my boss and I were talking about lice on the geranium mother plants, and me taking cuttings (even if it’s the wrong time of year to do so…) of geraniums and then replanting them… and I found more lice and asked my boss if I should check the mother plants and what was more important. So, the replanting and the taking cuttings would have to wait…
When my work day was almost done (being cross eyed and splashed with the liquid we spray lice with), I went to remove the geranium from the work bench to the table in the greenhouse, then move the soil back to a pile of soil sacks, then go down into the cellar to place an empty pot were it belonged, up up the stairs again to brush the bench and then go back to the table with the mother plants to fetch my bucket and the lice killing liquid, to empty my bucket in the compost bucket and put the liquid were it belongs. Then I sat down for three minutes before my work hours were done.
Still very tired and my body has been signalling the need to rest, all day, with feelings of starting to get ill. Tomorrow will be another day for just rest and taking it easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.