Weather app was wrong again.................

Don't you just love it when the weather app is wrong. Today our weather app had little rain symbols for the whole day and said; 'Thundery showers and a fresh breeze.' There were NO thundery showers.

I went for a little walk along the lane at about 7.30am (before Ann went to Zumba). She contemplated putting on trousers because it felt a bit cold and our weather app was telling us it was going to be 15C with 'thundery showers'.  Thank goodness she didn't!

Our weather app is a 'big fat liar'!!! Ann usually goes for a sea swim after Zumba, but didn't today because she thought the weather would be too bad. The weather wasn't too bad. It was lovely and calm on Porthminster Beach but Ann didn't have her swimming stuff with her and no way would she want anyone to see her swimming in the nude so that was the end of that idea.

We have our friend, Iain, staying with us at the moment and he didn't bother to get up and dressed until midday, so I just snoozed on our very sunny sun terrace and Ann took the opportunity to get on with writing her book – 'My life in lock down'.

After bacon rolls lunch for Ann and breakfast for Iain, the humans had 'chillax' time. Ann lay on her sun lounger reading trashing magazines and Iain lay on the sofa for more than an hour and fell fast asleep.

The plan was to go out at 2pm for a little stroll around town. Eventually we went out at almost 3pm. Unfortunately Iain isn't able to walk very far, so obviously we had to keep stopping for refreshments. Had a glass of wine in 'Tretho Lounge' and another one in 'Upper Deck'. Obviously I just had to lie down under the table in 'good dog mode' in both places.

…............And then I had a play on Harbour Beach, and walked home via the field for another play. Iain got a taxi home.

Amazingly, I'm absolutely exhausted and am fast asleep in my bed now. Ann doesn't feel like I've had enough exercise.................... BUT I really am the bestest little Collie pup ever. I just fit in with whatever Ann wants me to do.

Keeping watch over two humans while they're drinking 2 glasses of wine and 2 pints of cider has exhausted me.

.................And don't you just love it when your weather app lies and you have sunny weather and blue skies instead of thundery showers?

Toodles. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.