Return To Normal

I guess I should feel grateful that I had one clear day before my nose well and truly hit the grindstone.
Part of the problem of my e-mail account being hacked last week, first time for me is not that 2k + e-mails were sent supposedly from me, Most got ttwo, some three of the same e-mail; “we request the enclosed documents are signed as soon as possible”. It is the stream of calls, messages, texts and e-mails from the recipients asking “what are you asking me to sign”. I’m doubly fortunate in that I can recognise a ‘dodgy’ e-mail and I have a tech savvy daughter who swiftly sorted my account, added an additional layer of security and got everything back to normal.

Aside from that it was a ‘slow’ day, just what I needed, miserable weather meant a short walk, with Mrs S on a night shift it was dinner for one before catching up with the magazines and newspapers that I have allowed to accumulate over the last week.

Today’s photo; on July 10th the 31,000-tonne Mazarine grounded near Wolf Rock lighthouse. After being re-floating she entered Falmouth for repairs where she remains. If she has not been fully unloaded I hope there is nothing urgent inside those trailer units.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.