Soothes The Soul

I felt a bit more ‘oomph’ this morning so as Mrs S headed up the stairs I headed down to town. Couple of parcels to post followed by a coffee and half price cheese & ham toastie whilst I watched the world go by.
With the Wilko store now shut Falmouth really is becoming a town of niche shops, coffee shops and small but expensive clothing stores interspersed with pasty shops.
We are now entering the ‘dinner circuit’ season, the RNA Trafalgar Night Dinner is first up, followed by the Mayor of Falmouth Charity Ball, Parachute Regimental Association Dinner, Mayor of Penryn Charity Ball, two Christmas Lunches at a hotel, Christmas Lunch at the rugby club, Penryn RBL Christmas function and the RNA Christmas function.
Knowing the average price for tickets plus money for drinks, raffle tickets etc, I doubt Mrs S and I are going to see much change from £700!!

Shopping in the afternoon with Sam ready for Sunday.
Big day coming!

Sometimes after my latest phone call, message or text when I feel my blood pressure rising I take ten minutes to sit here, look out over miles of nothing and remind myself it’s all trivia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.