With Help From The Hairy Bikers

You can normally tell what kind of day you are due quite early on so when the glass part of my French Press cafetière fell into the sink and broke I feared the worse it I needn’t have worried.

I headed up to the rugby club early, loads to do. First up vegan Shepherds Pie made to the Hairy Bikers recipe. Started at around 9:30 and one good sized pie for 10 finished and in the fridge for 1130.
Next up three ‘normal’ Shepherds Pies, enough to feed 40 and again made to a Hairy Bikers recipe, let’s hope the ladies like my offerings.
By 4:45 I’d finished, all in the fridge chilling ready for Saturday, I’d told Mrs S as I left; “see you at three” to which she laughingly replied; “probably five”

A quiet evening with Mrs S over indulging before an early night, Mrs S and Sam are off to Exeter tomorrow for a craft fair and the obligatory IKEA visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.