LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Omelette

Every Monday night, my Dad cook’s omelettes for him and Mum. It could be his signature dish. I had a cauliflower rogan josh which I’d made when I visited in July and put in the freezer for this very occasion:-)

I finally caught up on sleep last night - nearly 9 hours and plenty of interesting dreams. Sarah, Chris and I had a nice morning together and then they walked with me to the station where we had a tearful goodbye. Sad to leave them, but lovely to see my parents again for a few days.

I was in Uckfield in time to accompany Dad to his hearing aid appointment in SpecSavers. The woman we saw was so nice and patient and professional and my Dads new hearing aids will be ready in 2 weeks’ time so he was very pleased. This was all on the NHS. When we got home, I phoned Mums GP to ask for a referral for her as well. It will make such a difference if they can hear a bit better.

My sister came to see us after she had finished working in Brighton. We all had a cup of tea together and a catch up on family doings.

I got out for a short walk before the sun set. And another short one after tea, when I saw the fox coming to eat the food my Mum puts out for it every night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.