LIFE!!!

By greengirl

You lookin’ at me?

I love horses although I’ve never learned to ride or spent much time with them. I always say hello to any that I meet and think what a lovely job it would be to be a horse masseuse. Instead I am a horse whisperer :-)

Today has been all about recovery. I was awake by 8 and the feet felt a bit sore when I put weight on them. Chris cooked us an amazing breakfast and then we sat on the sofa, swaddled in blankets, and talked to D on the phone for an hour. See extras…

In the afternoon, I went for a walk up on the North Downs and around Gatton Park, a new place for me. I passed a livery stables on the way where I stopped to talk to this horse. There was a warm tropical breeze and I was wearing shorts and t shirt. Lots of people were up on the Downs enjoying their Sunny Sunday.

When I got back, we were on the sofa again for crisps and an episode of Columbo.

And now Chris is cooking the tea. My job is washing up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.