jennym999

By jennym999

School and college scarves!

This morning after a swim I decided to go through all our winter scarves, gloves etc to see if we need them all! These are the traditional college scarves…my husbands school and uni, my uni …didn’t have one at school, both children’s university ones and also a Richmond Rugby Club one. I did find  one from the school where I used to teach which I will be returning  to the school for their archive section as they were not worn past about 1985.

More work at the allotment, planting some bulbs I turfed out of pints at home. Picking more green tomatoes to ripen at home and clearing away some runner bean and courgette plants. 

At home I finished planting my pots of bulbs, 12 in total, and putting grit on top to stop squirrels etc. trying to dig them out.

A nice sunny day so that I was only wearing a T shirt when outside.

Off to a talk tonight about various old houses along the Thames around Hampton Court . It is being given by a chap who has written lots of books about the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.