Sad day :-(

Today my focus..
a tree special to many.
Loved this Sycamore.

I’m so sad to see the tree at Sycamore Gap was cut down. As a child I loved the ‘Robin Hood, Prince of Thieves’ film, I watched it with a childhood friend (you know who you are..) soooo many times and as an adult I visited with my kids and forced them on a hike, up and down the slopes to marvel at it. We have the photo I took on the wall at home (see today’s blip) and I’m trying to process why something seemingly so far removed from me has made me so upset, when clearly I have other things going on… I guess there’s a certainty to long standing landmarks, especially in nature, it grounds us and connects us. It’s a shock to have that severed.
In other news, Ben had a tricky day, hard drop off and emails detailing his behaviour from school :-/ but he did see Grandma which he was happy about.
Onwards to Friday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.