Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Noddies

Overcast this morning, but in true Edinburgh fashion ... the sun came out by about 3.00pm.

I was delighted to find out that all the tennis starts this week! I shall probably turn into a hermit ! I haven't had time off to watch the tennis on TV for about 20 years. I hope Jimmy Connors wins this year.

Ballet exam for No 2 tomorrow. Spent this afternoon dying a leotard black(er) and trying to find calamine lotion to clean ballet shoes.

Photography group headed up to the Reservoir this evening - the light was perfect - but my shots weren't. Took a bit of poetic license with this one. We used to play 'Noddies' with these. A bit like conkers, but you took turns to knock the dandelion head of your opponent. It then became a 'Noddy 1...Noddy 2' etc. I showed this game to my girls a few years ago when they were little. I think they were surprised we had so much fun with something that didn't run on batteries !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.