jennym999

By jennym999

Nearly ready to harvest

Today I spent quite a long time at the allotment digging over the areas where we had potatoes, tomatoes and runner beans. The sunflowers and Cosmos are sadly nearly over so I had to put some of them with lots of weeds and quite woody stalks into our new compost area made from pallets which a local tile shop delivers to the allotment and anyone can take them for free.
This is a squash which is nearly ready to harvest…it’s about 9 inches long but looks small in comparison to the huge leaf. 

Previously I had visited a ‘sewing’ friend to discuss making a few Christmas tree ornaments for our local Church fair in November. She gave me a couple of patterns, lots of scraps of Christmas material, some white felt and lots of sequins so now I have no excuse not to make some!

Lots of Rugby to watch onTV today plus the Ryder cup golf and now to watch Strictly Come Dancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.