jennym999

By jennym999

Twickenham Rugby Stadium

This morning I did a cycle ride loop..Richmond, Isleworth and Twickenham passing the Rugby Stadium. Deserted today so different from on match days and the shop was not yet open. I’m glad to see that the England kit they are wearing for the World championships this year is nice and simple with a big red rose on either a white or blue shirt. 
I then went and checked the plants in pots at a friends house who is on holiday ( She reciprocates when we go away). 

The family came for lunch and then I planted bulbs, Heather and pansies for the balcony. Despite being a very grey day by mid afternoon it was 22C and very humid.

We had discussions today about Christmas. We will be at home as usual with family coming to us my daughter and family for lunch on Christmas Day and also on Boxing Day  when my son and family come on Boxing Day and to stay a couple of nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.